Tierre Wilson; Player of the Year

3/9/2008 FRESNO Wilson, who is the second Bulldog in the last three years to earn the award, averaged nearly 16 points per game for Fresno State.

Wilson is not the only Bulldog to be honored Sunday.

Freshman Jaleesa Ross earned newcomer of the year. While Adrian Wiggins was named WAC coach of the year after leading the program to its first ever conference crown.

Fresno State opens the WAC postseason tournament later this week as the number one seed.

Copyright © 2021 KFSN-TV. All Rights Reserved.