Vatican Updates Seven Deadly Sins

3/11/2008 Vatican Church representatives say it's an effort to make sure the sins are in tune with a globalized world. The seven original deadly sins were laid out in the dark ages. They are gluttony, avarice, sloth, anger, pride, envy and lust.

The new additions are:

1. Carrying Out Experiments On Humans
2. Genetic Modification
3. Polluting The Environment
4. Causing Social Injustice
5. Causing Poverty
6. Taking Drugs
7. Becoming Obscenely Wealthy

Copyright © 2021 KFSN-TV. All Rights Reserved.