Obama to honor Medal of Freedom recipients Tuesday


Among the 15 recipients of the Medal of Freedom are President George H.W. Bush, former basketball star Bill Russell, businessman Warren Buffett and cellist Yo-Yo Ma. The president and first lady Michelle Obama will honor the winners at a White House ceremony Tuesday.

The Medal of Freedom is presented to people who have made important contributions to U.S. national security, world peace, culture or other significant public or private endeavors.

Copyright © 2021 KFSN-TV. All Rights Reserved.