Mountain West announces 2 divisions; championship game

FRESNO, Calif.

Fresno State will be in the "West Division" with Hawaii, Nevada, San Diego State, San Jose State, UNLV.

The "Mountain Division" includes Boise State, Air Force, Colorado State, New Mexico, Wyoming , Utah State.

The conference says the highest ranked BCS division winner will host the conference championship game.

Copyright © 2021 KFSN-TV. All Rights Reserved.