Grizzlies Bobblehead Tournament determines giveaway

FRESNO, Calif. (KFSN) -- The Fresno Grizzlies are calling on the public to decide who they should make a Bobblehead of to give away later this season.

The Grizzlies have included 64 individuals who will compete against each other in a March Madness style bracket. The first round of voting started on Monday at 9 a.m.

Featured first round match-ups include Jason Oliveira vs. Hammer, Tommy Tran vs. Ryan Williams, Sheriff Margaret Mims vs. Police Chief Jerry Dyer, Mayor Ashley Swearengin vs. Councilmember Clint Olivier, Fashawn vs. Cher, Pat Hill vs. Tim DeRuyter, B95's Carmen vs. Q97's Greg, Parker vs. known mascot tormentor Robin Lopez, and David Carr vs. Derek Carr.

The winner of the tournament will have their likeness placed on a Bobblehead that is given away to the first 1,500 fans at the Saturday, August 22nd Fresno Grizzlies game.

Click here to cast your vote

Here's the entire field:

Fresno Media Members
Jason Oliveira (ABC30)
Tommy Tran (ABC30)
Kopi Sotiropolus (KMPH26)
Ralph Wood (KMPH26)
Ray Appleton (KMJ)
Matt Otstot (KMJ)
Marek Warszawski (Fresno Bee)
Rick Bentley (Fresno Bee)
Gnarley Charley (KSKS)
Lupita Lomeli (Univision)
Hammer (New Rock)
Mike Oz (Yahoo! Sports)
Ryan Williams (940 ESPN)
Heidi Watney (MLB Network)
Andrew Marden (CBS47/KSEE24)
Stefani Booroojian (KSEE24)
Lindsey Pena (CBS47)
Danny Salas (Q97)
Greg Hoffman (Q97)
Yo Boy Dub (Q97)
Noddy Roddy (MEGA 97.9)
Carmen Juice Crew (B95)
DJ Kay Rich (B95)

Fresno Athletes/Coaches
Ickey Woods (Former NFL)
Jerry Tarkanian (Fresno State)
Rex Hudler (Former MLB)
Derek Carr (Oakland Raiders)
David Carr (Former NFL)
Pat Hill (Fresno State)
Tim DeRuyter (Fresno State)
Jenifer Alcorn (Boxing)
Jose Ramirez (Boxing)
Nick Watney (PGA Golfer)
Robin Lopez (NBA player)
Al Azar (Lucha Xtreme Wrestling)
Quincy Pondexter (NBA)
DeShawn Stevenson (Former NBA)
Tom Seaver (MLB HOF)
Gus Zernial (Former MLB)
Lorenzo Neal (Former NFL)
Cameron Worrell (Former NFL)
Frank Chance (MLB HOF)
Laura Berg (Olympic Medalist)

Fresno Celebrities
Mayor Ashley Swearengin
Councilmember Clint Olivier
Sheriff Margaret Mims
Police Chief Jerry Dyer
Fashawn (Rapper)
Cher (Singer/Actress)
George Brown (GB3 Owner)
Alan Autry (Actor/Former Mayor)
Steve Perry (Journey vocalist)
Craig Scharton (Business Owner)
Pop Laval (Photographer)
Popin' Pete (Invented Popping)
Parker (Fresno Grizzlies mascot)
Audra McDonald (Actress/Singer)
Doug Greenwald (Broadcaster)
William Saroyan (Author)
Richard Kiel (Actor/Comedian)

Fresno Wild Cards
Crazy Bernie
Waving Lady on 41
Your Fav White Guy
Rockin' Roller Blader

First Round Voting
March 9 - 15

Second Round Voting
March 16 - 18

Round of 16 Voting
March 19 - 23

Round of 8 Voting
March 24 - 29

The Fresno Famous Four Voting
March 30 - April 1

Championship Round Voting
April 2 - April 5

Winner announced Monday, April 6

Click here to cast your vote

Copyright © 2019 KFSN-TV. All Rights Reserved.