Fresno Unified offering free meals to students over winter break

EMBED </>More Videos

Fresno Unified is working with local organizations to provide food for children over winter break. (KFSN)

Fresno Unified is working with local organizations to provide food for children over winter break.

At Yokomi Elementary, the district is giving away free meals for those aged one to eighteen. Fresno Unified wants to ensure students maintain good nutrition while also helping to fight child hunger for families where meals are hard to come by.

Reading and Beyond will also have activities for children to keep them active.

The meal program is open for everyone. Below you will find the dates and times for the program.

Yokomi Elementary 2323 E. McKenzie, 93701

12/21/15 --Monday-- 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

12/22/15 --Tuesday-- 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

12/23/15 --Wednesday-- 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

12/28/15 -- Monday-- 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

12/29/15 --Tuesday-- 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

12/30/15 --Wednesday-- 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

1/4/16 --Monday-- 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

1/5/16 --Tuesday-- 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

1/6/16 --Wednesday-- 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

1/7/16 --Thursday-- 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

1/8/16 --Friday-- 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Related Topics:
educationfresno unified school districtfoodnutritionstudentsfresnoFresno
(Copyright ©2018 KFSN-TV. All Rights Reserved.)



FRESNO
More fresno

EDUCATION
More Education

Top Stories
Show More