Fresno Unified Board accepting list of names for new school

FRESNO, Calif. (KFSN) -- The Fresno Unified Board of Trustees will be accepting the list of names for a new elementary school at Wednesday nights meetings.

The names were submitted through a public survey promoted on the districts website and social media. The survey was available to the public for 30 days.

The chosen name will be given to the districts new Southeast Elementary school.

Below is the complete list of names up for consideration.

ABC Elementarty School
Al Radka Elementary School
Al Sanchez Elementary
Alfonso Hernandez Elementary
Alfonso Hernandez Jr
Anna Mae Hays
Antonia Coello Novello, M.D.
Artie Padilla Elementary School
Ash Tree
Ashley Swearingen Elementary School
Audra McDonald Elementary
Barack Obama Elementary
Barbara Morgan
Barney's Elementary Academy
Benjamin R. Ainley
Billy Graham
Blong Xiong Elementary
Bob Azzaro Elementary
Bustamante Elementary
Caesar Chavez elementary school
Carl Kronberg Elementary
Carr Elementary
Charles Babbage Elementary School
Chuck Yeager Elementary
Claude Laval Elementary School
Darrell W. Blanks Elementary
Derek Carr
Dolores Huerta Elementary School
Dorothy Johnson Vaughan
Doug Harrison Elemenary School
Dr. Ronald A. Dangaran Elemen.
Duane Weston Elementary
Ellen Ochoa
Encinas Elementary (Glenna Encinas)
Ernest A Poore
Ford Elementary

Francine and Murray Farber
Francine Farber
Francis Eisen Elementary School
Franklin Roosevelt Elementary
Garrett Morgan Elementary
Gary Christensen
Gary Soto Elementary
George Malter or Maltermoro
Gloria Watts Elementary School
Hagop and Garabed Seropian
Hanson or Michel Hanson elementary school
Harvey Milk Elementary School
Holland Locker Elementary School
Hudson Elementary Margaret Hudson
Jerry Dyer Elementary School
Jesus Garcia Elementary
Jim Patterson Elementary
Johanna "Anne" Mansfield Sullivan or Sullivan
John Fitzgerald Kennedy
John Kennedy
John Wallace Elementary
Jose Guadalupe Perez
Josephine De La Cerda Elementary
Josephine Fabela Elementry School
Juan Arambula Elementary
Juan Felipe Herrera
Juan Manuel Saavedra Elementary School
Juan Serrano Elementary School
Judge Armando 0. Rodriguez
Katherine Flores Elementary
Kathleen Turnipseed Elementary School
Larry Powell Elementary School
Marian Anderson Elementary School
Mark Arax Elementary
Mark Ribera Elementary
Martin Luther King, Jr. Elementary School
Maya Angelou Elementary

McAuliffe elementary after Christa McAuliffe
Michael Harris Elementary School
Michael R Ribera Elementary
Michael Rivera Elementary
Mike McGarvin - Poverello House
Mike Pratt Elementary School
Minnie McEachern
Misty Her Elementary
Moses J. Church
Nancy Richardson
Neil Armstrong
Nunes elementary
Peng, Pasqual, Huntington, Prestige, or Huskies Elementary
Robert A Azzaro Elementary
Robert E. Fox Elementary School
Roger Oliver
Ronald Reagan
Rosa Parks Elementary
Rosario Sanchez Elementary
Sal Quintero
Samuel Joseph Sanchez
Sandy Kerby Elementary
Saul Sanchez
Sharon Christa McAuliffe
Sheryl Weaver Elementary
Sierra or Sierra Nevada
Sojourner Truth
Sonia Sotomayor
Steve Gonzales
Sunnyside Elementary School
Sunnyside Elementry Wild Cats
Sunrise Elementary School
Tim Liles Elementary
Valerie Davis Elementary
Wilbur Plaugher Elementary School
Wiliam Saroyan Elementary
Wilpea Elementary
Zora Neale Hurston
Copyright © 2021 KFSN-TV. All Rights Reserved.